Costanza: The beginning of the adventure

Ciao people! My name is Costanza, I’m 24 years old and I’m from Palermo, Sicily (that big triangular island in the center of the Mediterranean Sea). I grew up there, surrounded by beautiful beaches, mountains, and countryside. This has led me to develop a boundless love for natural landscapes and a desire to always discover new places. As I often say, my home is the world! 🌎🏠

After graduating in environmental biotechnology, I felt the need to be useful for the community and, at the same time, have fun (I love what I studied but I was tired of being overwhelmed by books and university stuff!).

I was trying to figure out what my next steps would be and… tadaaaan! I found this super long-term ESC in Argonauta association 😃 I immediately thought that spending 8 months on a such beautiful island like Murter would be the perfect opportunity to get involved and to have a wonderful experience. And I got the confirmation right when I got here!

In a couple of days, I have already experienced how nice and friendly people are here, the beauty of the country, and the great energy of the Argonauta team. I totally fell in love with the beaches here and in the surrounding areas, because they seem very wild and I can’t wait to have a good swim 🌊🐚 But the thing I like most about this experience is its potential; I feel that there is a lot to do and I’m super excited about it!

I want to train my creativity here, give my contribution to the association, learn many new things and improve myself as much as I can! Let’s get started!!!

Bok! 👋

Leave a comment